Software Engineering; where to study, minimum grade and career opportunities

Course Outline

Software Engineering refers to the designing, developing and maintaining of softwares. A software refers to a set of instructions that control a computer. A software can include programs, procedures, and routines associated with the operation of a computer system. Software refers to the parts of the computer that cannot be touched.

Minimum Requirements

To study Bachelor in Software Engineering in Kenga, you must have a minimum of the following;
C+ in KCSE
●C+ in either English or Kiswahili
●C+ in Mathematics and
●C+ in Physics
A pass in Diploma in IT or other related courses

Career Opportunities

After graduating with a Bachelor’s degree in Software Engineering, you have options to choose from the following high paying careers;
Database Administrator
●Forensic Analyst
●IT Technician
●Software Tester
●Systems analyst

Where to Study

When you have what it takes to study Bachelor’s degree i Software Engineering, you can apply for a slot in the following Institutions of Higher Learning;

Gusii Institute Of Technology
•Kisumu Polytechnic
•Nkabune Technical Training Institute
•Kiambu Institute Of Science And Technology
•Kenya Institute Of Software Engineering.
•The Kabete National Polytechnic in Nakuru
•Nyanchwa Adventist College  in Kisii
•Nyeri Technical Training Institute in Nyeri
•African Institute of Research & Development (AIRADS) in Eldoret
•Kenya Methodist University in Meru
•Gusii Technical Training Institute in Kisii
•The Eldoret Nation Polytechnic in Eldoret
•Rift Valley Technical Training Institute in Eldoret
•Meru Technical Training Institute in Meru
•Technology University of Mombasa in Mombasa
•Technical University of Kenya in Nairobi
•Nairobi Technical Training Institute in Nairobi

•University of East Africa Baraton, Nairobi Campus, Eldoret Campus, Kapsabet Campus)
•Rongo University
•Kenya Methodist University in Meru County
•Kabarak University in Nakuru County
•Jomo Kenyatta University of Science and Technology
•Daystar University
•Kenya Methodist University in Meru
•Daystar University
•African Nazarene University
•Mount Kenya University (Nairobi, Thika, Eldoret, Kitale, Nakuru, Kisumu Campuses)
•University of Eldoret
•Gretsa University
•Narok University in Narok County
•Egerton University in Nakuru County
•Garissa University in Garissa North Eastern Kenya
•Masinde Muliro University
•Karatina University in Nyeri County
•Tangaza University College
•Catholic University of East Africa Nairobi and Eldoret (Gaba) Campus
•Kenyatta University
•Cooperative University
•Management University of Africa
•Strathmore University
•Maseno University
•United States International University (USIU) Nairobi
•Multimedia University in Nairobi
•University of Nairobi (Nairobi, Eldoret, Kitale, Nakuru, Kisumu Campuses)
•Kibabii University
•Kisii University